Moin, my dear friends. I want to thank you, that you are taking your time to read my blog. I appreciate it ๐Ÿ™‚
On saturday I started with my backpack which is twice as big as me and you would think it carrys me and not that I carry the backpack ๐Ÿ˜€ It’s because there are hanging my tent, sleeping bag and camping mat on it.

The kiwi experience company which I am travelling with is a hop on hop off bus to the most important stops in New Zealand and I bought all the bus passes available ๐Ÿ™‚ the minimum time to travel is 30 days and I have approximately 2 months. And I can spend here and there a few more days. The kiwi experience busses stop here and there for little walks or activities and continue then to the stop for the day. 

You can jump on once every day when there is still a seat available. They also have a lot of activities already chosen for you and gove a discount on them but sometimes they just take an expensive company give a discount and it is still more expensive like the same activity from another company (same with the hostels).

Okay enough talking about KiwiExperience. Saturday the scheduled stops were Cathedral Cove and for overnight stop hot water beach. We had to walk to the cove about 30 minutes enjoyed the view and took some awesome pictures. It is the cove from Narnia where the kids arrive in Narnia at some point in the movie (I am not sure about it). Unfortunatly there wasn’t enough time to go swimming but I got my jeans very wet by staying very near to the water ๐Ÿ˜‰

Cathedral cove and hot water beach are a part of the coromandel peninsula which is known to have beautiful beaches. They have a marvellous atmosphere.

The hot water beach has a few hot springs under the ground and when you are digging a hole in the send between one hour before and one hour after low tide you can sit in a natural hot water tub. It was really hard to dig that deep without the sand streaming in again. 

I figured out you have to go through 4 phases at the hot water pool. First phase digging a hole and detecting heat with your feet. Second phase digging more and trying to stop the sand from the border and finally are able to warm your feet. Third phase envious looking around to the holes which are deeper than yours and the people are laying very relaxed in the hot water. Phase 4: Joining the successful people who used bags filled with sand to stabilise the borders of their pools ๐Ÿ™‚

