I just dont know what to say. I love this city and I love the people I meet at school because they are all so keen about doing as many activities as they can and going out, having fun,… Everyone is trying to talk me into activities with them.
What I don’t love about this city is, that even if the sky is covered with clouds and it is raining, you still can get sunburned because the ozon layer is extremely thin down here. And somehow my skin is a bit sensible so I am constantly burned 😦 I just have to reapply the sunscreen at least every other hour.

Whatever the guys from school talked me into going to the beach today we ended up in the city because it was “raining”. It was that kind of rain we call almost sunshine in Hamburg like there even doesn’t exist that tiny drops in Hamburg.

We ate an ice cream instead and one scube costs 5$ (= 3,5€) in the city. It really was one of the best icecreames I have ever eaten, but very expensive.

What the hell is growing out of a palm tree there? I have no idea. I’ll tell you, when I have an answer πŸ˜‰

I have never seen such a tree before. They habe a lot of unique vegetation over here!


Same kind of weird tree πŸ™‚

